Faculty Research Assistance Program Directory - Full List

Full Directory

Anthropology

Michelle
Brown
Contact

Email: moowalks@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4269

Office Location: HSSB 2057

Websitehttps://www.anth.ucsb.edu/people/michelle-brown

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Danielle
Kurin
Contact

Emaildkurin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4280

Office Location: HSSB 1002

Websitehttps://kurin.anth.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Stuart Tyson
Smith
Contact

Email: stsmith@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-7877

Office Location: HSSB 1059

Websitehttps://tombos.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Black Studies

Sharon
Tettegah
Contact

Email: stettegah@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3914

Office Location: 4603 South Hall

Websitehttps://www.blackstudies.ucsb.edu/people/sharon-tettegah

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Center for Innovative Teaching Research and Learning

Linda
Adler-Kassner
Contact

Email: ladler@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-6135

Office Location: UCSB Library Room 1576

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Chemical Engineering

Eric
McFarland
Contact

Emailcheme-ericmcfar@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4343

Office Location: 3331 Engineering II

Websitehttps://chemengr.ucsb.edu/people/eric-mcfarland

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Chemistry

Donald
Aue
Contact

Email: aue@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Chemistry 2134

Eric
McFarland
Contact

Emailcheme-ericmcfar@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4343

Office Location: 3331 Engineering II

Websitehttps://chemengr.ucsb.edu/people/eric-mcfarland

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Chemistry and Biochemistry

Kalju
Kahn
Contact

Email: kalju@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-6157

Office Location: PSB-N 2619

Horia
Metiu
Contact

Email: metiu@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-2256

Office Location: Chemistry Building, Room 4148A

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Norbert
Reich
Contact

Email: norbert@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8368

Office Location: 1142D Chemistry

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Galen
Stucky
Contact

Email: stucky@ucsb.edu

Office Location: PSB-N 3623D

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Chicana and Chicano Studies

D. Inés
Casillas
Contact

Email: casillas@ucsb.edu

Office Location: 1705 South Hall

Websitehttps://www.chicst.ucsb.edu/people/dolores-inés-casillas

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
San Juanita
García
Contact

Email: juanita_garcia@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall, 1708

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Communication

Andrew
Flanagin
Contact

Email: flanagin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805)893-7892

Office Location: Social Science & Media Studies Building (SSMS) 4311

  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Cynthia
Stohl
Contact

Email: cstohl@ucsb.edu

Office Location: SSMS 4121

Earth Science

Zach
Eilon
Contact

Email: eilon@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: Webb Hall 2116

Website:

  • Open to Transfer Students
Morgan
Raven
Contact

Email: raven@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Webb 2024

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Roberta
Rudnick
Contact

Email: rudnick@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3082

Office Location: Webb 1031A

Website: https://www.geol.ucsb.edu/people/roberta-l-rudnick

  • Open to Transfer Students

East Asian Languages & Cultural Studies

Sabine
Frühstück
Contact

Email: fruhstuc@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: Humanities & Social Sciences Bldg. 2232

Website: https://www.eastasian.ucsb.edu/people/faculty/sabine-fruhstuck/

  • Open to Non-Majors

Ecology Evolution and Marine Biology

Deron
Burkepile
Contact

Email: dburkepile@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: MSRB 4312

Website: https://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/burkepile/deron/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Deron
Burkepile
Contact

Email: dburkepile@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: MSRB 4312

Website: https://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/burkepile/deron/

 

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Deron
Burkepile
Contact

Email: malloryrice@ucsb.edu

Phone: (707)-843-9006

Office Location: 

Website: https://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/burkepile/deron/

  • Open to Transfer Students
Erika
Eliason
Contact

Email: eliason@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-2966

Office Location: MSRB 2306

Websitehttp://erikaeliason.com/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
Holly
Moeller
Contact

Email: hvmoelleer@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3216

Office Location: Noble 1120

Website: moellerlab.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Holly
Moeller
Contact

Email: hvmoeller@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3216

Office Location: 1120 Noble Hall

Website: http://www.moellerlab.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Holly
Moeller
Contact

Email: hvmoeller@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3216

Office Location: 1120 Noble Hall

Website: http://www.moellerlab.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Ryoko
Oono
Contact

Email: ryoko_oono@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-5064

Office Location: Noble 1116

Websitehttps://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/oono/ryoko/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Alyson
Santoro
Contact

Email: asantoro@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Marine Lab 2155

Websitehttps://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/santoro/alyson/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
Hillary
Young
Contact

Email: hillaryyoung@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4681

Office Location: 1234 Noble Hall

Websitehttps://labs.eemb.ucsb.edu/young/hillary/

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Education

Diana
Arya
Contact

Email: darya@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: Gevirtz Graduate School of Education, ED2201

Website: https://www.cbleducation.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Julie
Bianchini
Contact

Email: jbianchi@ucsb.edu

Phone: 805-893-4110

Office Location: ED 2234

Website: https://education.ucsb.edu/research-faculty/bio?first=Julie&last=Bianchini

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
Richard
Duran
Contact

Email: rduran@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3090

Office Location: 3141 Education

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Danielle
Harlow
Contact

Emaildbharl@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Education 3105

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Danielle
Harlow
Contact

Emaildbharl@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Education 3105

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Amy
Kyratzis
Contact

Email: kyratzis@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-7078

Office Location: 3125 Education Building

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Amy
Kyratzis
Contact

Email: kyratzis@ucsb.edu

Phone: 805-893-7078

Office Location: Education Building 3125

Website:

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Jin Sook
Lee
Contact

Email: jinsooklee@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-2872

Office Location: Gevirtz Graduate School of Education, Rm 3131

Websitewww.skills.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required

English

Jeremy
Douglass
Contact

Emailjeremydouglass@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 2518

Websitehttp://about.jeremydouglass.com/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Andrew
Duffy
Contact

Email: duffy@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 2607A

Websitehttps://catalyst.english.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Patricia
Fumerton
Contact

Email: pfumer@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 708-0540

Office Location: 2506 South Hall

Websitehttp://ebba.english.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
James
Kearney
Contact

Email: jkearney@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 2504

Websitehttps://ebba.english.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Environmental Studies

Ranjit
Deshmukh
Contact

Email: rdeshmukh@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Bren 4003

Websitehttps://www.es.ucsb.edu/people/ranjit-deshmukh

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Feminist Studies

Eileen
Boris
Contact

Email: Eileen Boris

Office Location: South Hall 403

  • Open to Non-Majors
Laury
Oaks
Contact

Email: oaks@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4330

Office Location: 4631 & 4714 South Hall

Websitehttps://www.femst.ucsb.edu/people/laury-oaks

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

French and Italian

Rebecca
Powers
Contact

Email: rtp@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: Phelps 5320

Website: bit.ly/PowersSite

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Geography

Leila
Carvalho
Contact

Email: lvdeca@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-7351

Office Location: Ellison Hall 6808

Websitehttp://clivac.eri.ucsb.edu/

Somayeh
Dodge
Contact

Email: sdodge@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Ellison Hall 4814

Website: http://move.geog.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Non-Majors
Charles
Jones
Contact

Emailcjones@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-5824

Office Location: Ellison Hall 6810

Website: http://www.clivac.eri.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Jennifer
King
Contact

Email: jyking@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3663

Office Location: Ellison Hall 5812

Websitehttp://www.geog.ucsb.edu/~jyking/

Alan
Murray
Contact

Email: amurray@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3663

Office Location: Ellison Hall 5718

Website: http://geog.ucsb.edu/~amurray/

  • Open to Non-Majors
Nick
Nidzieko
Contact

Email: nidzieko@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Ellison 5830

Website: http://www.ucsbcoastlab.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Anna
Trugman
Contact

Email: att@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Ellison 4816

Websitehttp://trugmanlab.geog.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Libe
Washburn
Contact

Email: washburn@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-7367

Office Location: Marine Science Research Building 4306

Website: http://washburnlab.msi.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Kuhn
Werner
Contact

Email: werner@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Phelps 3512

Website: http://spatial.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

History

Elizabeth
Digeser
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students

History of Art and Architecture

Alicia
Boswell
Contact

Emailaboswell@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Arts 1266

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Institute of Social Behavior and Economic Research

Anabel
Ford
Contact

Email: ford@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8191

Office Location: 1041/1043 North Hall

Website: http://www.marc.ucsb.edu | http://www.exploringsolutionspast.org

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Linguistics

Eric W.
Campbell
Contact

Email: ecampbell@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 3521

Websitehttps://www.linguistics.ucsb.edu/people/eric-w-campbell

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Eric W.
Campbell
Contact

Email: ecampbell@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 3521

Websitehttps://www.linguistics.ucsb.edu/people/eric-w-campbell

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Anne
Charity-Hudley
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Lal
Zimman
Contact

Email: zimman@ucsb.edu

Office Location: South Hall 3518

Websitehttp://www.lalzimman.com

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Mathematics

Paul
Atzberger
Contact

Email: atzberg@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3239

Office Location: South Hall 6712

Website: http://atzberger.org/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Carlos
Garcia-Cervera
Contact

Email: cgarcia@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3681

Office Location: South Hall 6707

Website: https://web.math.ucsb.edu/~cgarcia

Carlos
Garcia-Cervera
Contact

Email: cgarcia@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3681

Office Location: South Hall 6707

Website: web.math.ucsb.edu/~cgarcia

Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology

Ruth
Finkelstein
Contact

Emailfinkelst@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-4800

Office Location: Bio II Room 2127

Websitehttps://www.mcdb.ucsb.edu/people/faculty/ruth-finkelstein

  • Open to Transfer Students
Michael
Goard
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Matthieu
Louis
Contact

Email: mlouis@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-5877

Office Location: Bio II, 1190

Website: https://labs.mcdb.ucsb.edu/louis/matthieu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Julie
Simpson
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Music

Janet
Bourne
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors

Physics

Andrew
Jayich
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Andrew
Jayich
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Andrew
Jayich
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida 2015c

Websitewww.deepspace.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida 2015c

Websitewww.deepspace.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida 2015c

Websitewww.deepspace.ucsb.edu

Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida 2015c

Websitewww.deepspace.ucsb.edu

Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida 2015c

Websitewww.deepspace.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
Philip
Lubin
Contact

Email: lubin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-8432

Office Location: Broida Hall 2015C

Websitehttps://www.deepspace.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
David
Stuart
Contact

Email: davidstuart@ucsb.edu

Phone: 805-893-5147

Office Location: Broida 5113

Website: http://stuart.physics.ucsb.edu/ResearchOpportunities.html

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students

Political Science

Julia
Morse
Contact

Email: jcmorse@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Ellison 3805

  • Open to Transfer Students
John
Woolley
Contact

Email: woolley@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Ellison 3714

Websitewww.presidency.ucsb.edu

  • Open to Non-Majors

Psychological & Brain Sciences

Nicole
Albada
Contact

Email: nalbada@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Psychology East 3839

Websitehttps://albada.psych.ucsb.edu/

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
Nancy
Collins
Contact

Email: ncollins@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Psychology East 3815

Website: http://www.ucsbcrlab.com

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
Nancy
Collins
Contact

Email: ncollins@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Psychology East 3815

Website: http://www.ucsbcrlab.com

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
Ron
Keiflin
Contact

Email: rkeiflin@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805)893-7013

Office Location: Psychology East 2833

Websitehttps://www.psych.ucsb.edu/people/faculty/ron-keiflin

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Zoe
Liberman
Contact

Email: zoeliberman@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Psychology East 3821

Website: http://labs.psych.ucsb.edu/liberman/zoe

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
Diane
Mackie
Contact

Email: mackie@ucsb.edu

Phone:

Office Location: Psych East 3819

Website: https://www.psych.ucsb.edu/people/faculty/diane-mackie

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
Jonathan
Schooler
Contact

Email: jschooler@ucsb.edu

Office Location: Psych 3817

Website:  https://labs.psych.ucsb.edu/schooler/jonathan/

Karen
Szumlinski
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Karen
Szumlinski
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Religious Studies

David
Walker
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors

Sociology

John
Foran
Contact

Email: foran@ucsb.edu

Phone: (805) 893-3324

Office Location: SSMS 3417

  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • No pre-requisites required
  • Open to Non-Majors
Zakiya
Luna
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors
Zakiya
Luna
Contact
  • Open to Lower Division students
  • Open to Transfer Students
  • Open to Non-Majors